love of my life – missed

01Jan09

everyone on my phone – or those closest to me – are labeled by nicknames.

my husband, for some reason however, retained his full formal name. a relic from years past – from the long ago days we just dated.

he commented on this the other day. wondered aloud why he too had not gained a pet name status. after much deliberation, i finally thought of the perfect moniker.

this morning, i left early to pick up bagels and treats for my sleeping family. when i got back to my car, my phone beeped with a message. i turned on the screen and was startled by the words that i read.

love of my life, missed.

i smiled to myself as i dialed him back. as no should miss the love of their lives . . . especially not today. 🙂



No Responses Yet to “love of my life – missed”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment